

Protection level **LIMITED BASIC**Releasable to Management Board

2019-215

20.09.2019

From: Chairperson of the Management Board

To: Management Board

Prev. Doc: 2019-214, 2019-215

Subject: Note to complete the written procedure for a decision of the

Management Board on the selection of ECRIS-TCN Programme

Management Board

Pursuant to Article 11(5) of the ECRIS-TCN Regulation (EU) 2019/816, prior to the design and development phase, the Management Board shall establish a Programme Management Board (PMB).

On 12 July 2019 a call for nomination was announced with an extended deadline until 26 August 2019. As a result, the following eight Member States expressed their interest to join with the ECRIS-TCN PMB: Belgium (Mr Tom Kielemoes), Finland (Mr Teemu Mikkola/member and Mr Aki Hietanen/alternate), France (Mr Yann Taraud), Germany (Mr Michael Küppers), Poland (details of the member to be provided), Romania (Mr Bogdan Teodor Haiducu), Slovenia (Mr Igor Kolar) and Spain (Mr Diego Aguilar Herrero).

On 5 September 2019, a written procedure was launched for the decision of the Management Board on a selection of the ECRIS-TCN PMB. By the deadline of the written procedure on 20 September 2019, no objections were received from Members with the right to vote.

Considering the above and in accordance with the provisions of Article 8 of the Agency's Rules of Procedure, the Management Board adopts the following decision by written procedure:

In accordance with Article 11(5) of the ECRIS-TCN Regulation, the Management Board decides that the ECRIS-TCN Programme Management Board (PMB) shall be composed of representatives from the following eight (8) Member States: Belgium, Finland, France, Germany, Poland, Romania, Slovenia and Spain. The above Member States shall appoint their members to the ECRIS-TCN PMB with necessary experience and expertise in the development and management of IT systems supporting judicial and criminal records authorities.

The Management Board asks the Commission to nominate its member to the ECRIS-TCN Programme Management Board.

Zsolt Szolnoki

Chairperson of the Management Board